Search



Code: 6973

£269.00

Leading a great Music Department

London Monday 11 December 2017
London Thursday 01 March 2018


How do you make your Music Department great? This course will look at the key issues of music leadership in schools where music is expected to be outstanding.

Code: 6974

£269.00

Extending able students in A Level Music

London Thursday 14 December 2017
London Wednesday 28 February 2018


This course looks at how able Music students can secure A and A* grades at A Level.

Code: 6976

£289.00

Post – 16 Composition & Composition Techniques

London Friday 20 October 2017

Approaches to teaching and refining composition, covering the full breadth of styles from Bach chorales to contemporary classical music.

Code: 6975

£269.00

Music A Level: Preparing for the Listening Examination

London Tuesday 28 November 2017
London Tuesday 06 February 2018

How to meet the demands of the Edexcel listening examination and prepare your students to achieve the maximum marks they can.

Code: 6977

£269.00

Analysing AQA A Level Music AOS1 Set Works (New Specification)

London Thursday 16 November 2017

Deepen your knowledge of the new set works and enhance your approaches to engaging students effectively in the detail of the music.

Code: 6978

£269.00

Analysing AQA A Level Music AOS2–7 (New Specification)

London Monday 20 November 2017

Deepen your knowledge of the new optional Areas of Study and look at ways to teach these units to ensure examination confidence.

Code: 6979

£269.00

Teaching Edexcel A Level Music for Achievement Success

London Tuesday 17 October 2017
London Tuesday 16 January 2018


Advice and guidance on how to meet the demands of the upcoming examination for the A level Music specification.

Code: 6665

£269.00

Leading Your Music Department to Outstanding

London Friday 12 January 2018

What does an ‘outstanding’ music department look like? Address curriculum changes, new course content and inspection requirements in this course.

Code: 6668

£269.00

Developing Outstanding Compositions in AS/A Level Music

London Wednesday 22 November 2017

Develop your teaching to raise standards and attainment levels in composition in this revised course.

Code: 6667

£269.00

Analysing Edexcel A Level Music Set Works for 2017

London Tuesday 07 November 2017
London Monday 15 January 2018


A different, broader perspective on the set works to support student engagement and achievement.

Code: 6666

£269.00

Getting to grips with the new AS/A Level Edexcel Music Technology

London, Monday 20 November 2017

Adapt your teaching to the specification while maintaining or improving results.

Code: 6980

£269.00

Teaching A Level Music Technology For the First Time

London Wednesday 18 October 2017

A thorough grounding in what to expect and practical, effective strategies for teaching the course for the first time.

Code: 6991

£269.00

Edexcel Music Technology: Listening and Analysing Teaching Component 3

London Tuesday 6 February 2018

Develop strategies for preparing students for the listening and analysing papers in the new specification.

Code: 6981

£269.00

Teaching Component 4: Producing and Analysing

London Wednesday 29 November 2017
Leeds Wednesday 13 December 2017
London Wednesday 31 January 2018


Develop strategies for preparing students for the listening and analysing papers in the new specification.

Code: 6877

£269.00

Developing Outstanding Compositions in GCSE Music

London Thursday 19 October 2017

Highly effective approaches to composition and analysis of assessment criteria to support students of all abilities.

Code: 6998

£269.00

Mastering Musical Techniques To Enhance Achievement in GCSE Composition

London Wednesday 15 November 2017
London Thursday 08 February 2018


This practical course will suggest and demonstrate ways to enhance student achievement in composition through the use of musical techniques.

Code: 6997

£269.00

Accessing the Higher Grades GCSE Composition

London Thursday 23 November 2017

Extend your composition teaching and the skills of your students to ensure excellence in the exam.

Code: 6876

£269.00

Reaching for Grades 7-9 in GCSE Music

London Monday 18 December 2017
London Monday 12 February 2018


Innovative and engaging techniques for teaching aspects of GCSE Music that will cater for the more able.

Code: 5995

£269.00

Stretch, Challenge and Engage Your Lower Attaining students in GCSE Music

Manchester Monday 13 November 2017
London Tuesday 21 November 2017
London Tuesday 27 February 2017


Tools and techniques to ensure that your lower ability learners and those that are not musically literate are well motivated by their GCSE courses.

Code: 6669

£269.00

AQA GCSE Music New Set Works

London Thursday 09 November 2017
London Tuesday 16 January 2018


Explore the new set works using demonstrations and audiovisual illustrations.

Code: 6741

£269.00

Edexcel GCSE Music: New set works

London Wednesday 08 November 2017
London Thursday 18 January 2018


By popular request… time to explore six of the new set works in detail.

Code: 6982

£269.00

Edexcel GCSE Music: achieving in the Listening Paper

London Thursday 11 January 2017
Leeds Thursday 18 January 2018


Revamped for 2017, this course explores a range of teaching approaches, techniques and strategies for successful outcomes in Unit 3: Listening and Appraising.

Code: 6419

£269.00

Teaching the Appraising component for the new Edexcel GCSE Music

London Thursday 16 November 2017
London Friday 19 January 2018 7


Getting to grips with all aspects of the new Appraising Paper through a mixture of analysis, listening, practical activities and discussion.

Code: 6810

£269.00

Confidence in Composition Years 7-9

London Monday 16 October 2017
London Tuesday 16 January 2018


Thought-provoking ideas for your pupil’s composition tasks.

Book a Course

Book a Course

IT'S QUICK, SIMPLE & SECURE

Leading a great Music Department - #6973

Additional Delegates

Sending
Book in School

Book in School

IT'S QUICK, SIMPLE & SECURE

Leading a great Music Department - #6973

Sending
National Conference Booking form

National Conference Booking form

IT'S QUICK, SIMPLE & SECURE

Leading a great Music Department - #6973

Sending